# Mount Laurel Township Zoning Board of Adjustment Reorganization Meeting Minutes January 11, 2023

## **Opening:**

The Reorganization Meeting was called to order by senior board member Francescone at 7:00 PM Pledge of Allegiance and Moment of Silence were observed at the Reorganization meeting Board Secretary read the open public meeting notice at the Reorganization meeting Roll call was taken by Suzanna O'Hagan, Board Secretary at the Reorganization meeting

#### **Board Members in Attendance:**

Mrs. Andersen, Mr. Bhankharia, Mr. Francescone, Mr. Gray, Mr. Holmes, Mr. Sharp and Mr. Desai

#### **Absent:**

Mr. Blum and Mr. Kramer

#### **Oaths of Office**

Mr. Edmund Campbell Esq. of Campbell Rocco Law administered the Oaths of office to newly appointed Board Members: Mr. Desai and reappointed member Mr. Bhankharia

#### **Elections for 2023**

**Chairperson** – Senior board member Francescone asked for nominations – Mr. Sharp nominated Mr. Gray, Mrs. Andersen seconded the nomination. All present voted affirmatively. Mr. Gray is Chairperson for 2023.

**Vice Chairperson** – Chairman Gray nominated Mrs. Andersen, Mr. Sharp seconded the nomination. All present voted affirmatively. Mrs. Andersen is Vice-Chairperson for 2023.

**Secretary** – Chairman Gray nominated Suzanna O'Hagan, Mrs. Andersen seconded. All present voted affirmatively. Ms. Suzanna O'Hagan is Board of Adjustment Secretary for 2023.

**Assistant Secretary** – Chairman Gray nominated Jen Parks, Mr. Francescone second the nomination. All present voted affirmatively. Jen Parks is the Zoning Board of Adjustment Asst. Secretary for 2023.

#### **Appointments of Board Professionals for 2023:**

**Board Solicitor** - Chairman Gray nominated the firm of Campbell Rocco, Mrs. Andersen seconded the nomination. All present voted affirmatively. The firm of Campbell Rocco Law is the Zoning Board Solicitor for 2023.

**Board Engineer** - Chairman Gray nominated CME Associates, Mr. Holmes seconded the nomination. All present voted affirmatively. The firm of CME Associates is the Zoning Board Engineer for 2023.

**Planner** - Chairman Gray nominated the firm of Remington and Vernick Engineers and Mr. Holmes seconded the nomination. All present voted affirmatively. The firm of Remington and Vernick is the Zoning Board Planner for 2023.

**Traffic Engineer** - Chairman Gray nominated the firm of Remington and Vernick Engineers, Mrs. Andersen seconded the nomination. All present voted affirmatively. The firm of Remington and Vernick is the Zoning Board Traffic Engineer for 2023.

**Conflict Engineer** – Chairman Gray nominated the firm of T&M Associates, Mrs. Andersen seconded the nomination. All present voted affirmatively. The firm of T&M Associates is the Zoning Board Conflict Engineer for 2023.

### **Resolutions**:

- 1.) Chairman Gray made a motion to approve and adopt the resolution for A, B & C below:
  - (A) The Regular Meeting schedule for 2023
  - (B) The Designation of Official Newspapers
  - (C) Setting Fees for persons requesting Schedule & Notices

Mrs. Andersen seconded the motion to approve and adopt the resolution for A, B & C. All present voted affirmatively and the motion was carried approved.

2.) Chairman Gray made a motion to adopt the resolution of approval for the Zoning Board of Adjustment By-Laws for 2022:

Mrs. Andersen seconded the motion to approve the By-Laws. All present voted affirmatively and the motion was carried approved.

### **Annual Report:**

Chairman Gray made a motion to approve the Finding of Facts annual report for 2022. Mr. Sharp seconded the motion. All present voted affirmatively and the motion was carried approved.

Chairman Gray read into the record, a Resolution of Appreciation for outgoing member Renee Liciaga.

### **Adjournment:**

Chairman Gray made a motion to adjourn the Reorganization meeting of 2023, Mr. Sharp seconded the motion. All present voted affirmatively, motion carried. Chairman Gray announced the adjournment of the Reorganization meeting to start the 1<sup>st</sup> Regular meeting.

Adopted on: February 1, 2023 Suzanna O'Hagan

Respectfully submitted by: Suzanna O'Hagan, Secretary Zoning Board of Adjustment